Blog 2 Arrivando - Reisverslag uit Wolvega, Nederland van Esther Tabak - WaarBenJij.nu Blog 2 Arrivando - Reisverslag uit Wolvega, Nederland van Esther Tabak - WaarBenJij.nu

Blog 2 Arrivando

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Esther

07 September 2014 | Nederland, Wolvega

Blog 2 Arrivando!

Arrival in Cape Town was lovely! J A great and very musical taxi ride from the airport to the hostel in the city centre. I made my first Afrikaanse friend, a shared love of a John Legend song was a good start. I met my new roommate, Sarah, outside the hostel and walked together to our new apartment. In the lovely area called Gardens, (which has nothing to do with the pretty busy surroundings, a walk down the street is the most busy area of nightlife in Cape Town) A great apartment in walking distance of my internship. The hostel I’m staying in for the first few night before Daphne and I take off, is really nice, if a bit of hipster central.

I’m gonna call it a night early today and get some sleep after a long day of flights to start exploring Cape Town tomorrow.

Early start and lovely weather already ‘winter’ time here is sunny and about 20°C. I’m sitting at the harbour, called the Waterfront. Usually it is my favourite place in about every city, here it feels a bit like I’ve arrived in Disney world with candy coloured buildings. (A giant bright yellow clock tower is not contradicting this) I’m in front of the Nelson Mandela Gateway, from here ferries depart to Robben Island.

A bit of airplane bacterias and hostel roommates with the flu have me sneezing, when it is the best weather ever!

Can’t wait for Daphne to arrive and start our trip!!

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Esther

Actief sinds 09 Feb. 2012
Verslag gelezen: 1121
Totaal aantal bezoekers 7539

Voorgaande reizen:

31 Juli 2014 - 14 Januari 2015

Internship in Cape Town

07 Juli 2013 - 02 September 2013

Incredible India

30 November -0001 - 30 November -0001

USA!

Landen bezocht: